ELLE Inspired Winter trends shoot 2016

It’s finally Christmas. And what better time to embrace the beautiful surroundings and the trends that have come and gone this year.

I wanted to shoot in a location that i knew well, and also one that would compliment the style of the shoot – in this case the gorgeous garments my model was sporting.

Wendover woods is situated in Buckinghamshire in Chivery. The woods are managed well and attract many people across the county to come and enjoy the nature! I thought it would be perfect.

I spent a lot of time choosing outfits and styling my model. I wanted the clothes to look stylish, the high end of street fashion. I applied minimal eye makeup and dark lips and eyebrows as this is one of the most popular winter makeup trends this year.

I was inspired by ELLE and Vogue magazine for this shoot. Their editorial spreads are creative and high end. I wanted to try and execute my own version – enjoy!dsc_0015

 

Leave a Reply

